PDA

View Full Version : Blizzard collection - Starting a new hobby

Nightbane
01-19-2013, 09:56 PM
Hi

I have been browsing this forum for about a month now, waiting for a number of things to arrive since I started collecting Blizzard games about a month ago. Decided to hold off signing up until I had some thing good to show everyone.

Probably a bad time to start collecting with Christmas right in the middle since a lot of stuff was from America :P

Anyway, my new big hobby is collecting anything and everything Blizzard, but only at the right price. My real love for Blizzard games started when I first picked up WOW many years back, and I still play it to this day so I have a fairly good history with Blizzard games.

I am a recent Uni grad and I am saving up to do a masters so unless its a really really high quality game then I wont be paying over what I want to pay. For example I paid ?50 for Lost Vikings PC, but it is in perfect condition, from box to the insides, and is complete. Other items I can live with it being 90% good condition for the right price which I have got quite lucky with so far.

I have other collectibles too, most notable my Mass Effect 1 collectors edition steelbox, SWOTOR (which I got for ?50 a few months after launch, due to the game stores dying, and probably my huge megadrive collection which was my first ever console when I was stupidly young). All that is in the loft of my house so I cant get pictures unfortunately.

Anyway, enjoy my collection. I look forward to sharing more of my steals and moans with you all in the future :P (Dont forget to look at my questions at the bottom)

http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/6456/photoklr.jpg

Warcraft 1, Warcraft 2 and expansion, Warcraft 3 and Expansion both unopened, World of Warcraft (original trillion disk version :P), and the expansions.

http://img801.imageshack.us/img801/8493/photo1kap.jpg