PDA

View Full Version : Which shrink wrap system to buy?

Mikle39
12-24-2013, 02:52 PM
Hi everyone

I am a collector of retro big-boxing games
I need to seal some of my games.

On ebay I find many of them
http://www.ebay.com/bhp/shrink-wrap-system

But which to choose ?

Which are easy to use and good quality ?
Need advise !

Twisted
12-31-2013, 06:28 AM
just maybe use polybags instead?..are you familiar with them?

KnightOfTruth
12-31-2013, 01:25 PM
We used to use the rolling sheet w/cutter method followed by a heat-gun (or hot blow dryer actually) when I worked in retail. It was a pretty simple but highly effective method as long as you don't keep the heat-gun in one place too long.

Mikle39
01-16-2014, 10:57 AM
We used to use the rolling sheet w/cutter method followed by a heat-gun (or hot blow dryer actually) when I worked in retail. It was a pretty simple but highly effective method as long as you don't keep the heat-gun in one place too long.

Hello

Thanks for advise, can you give me link where I can see it or link where can i buy it ?

KnightOfTruth
01-28-2014, 06:39 PM
Sorry Mike, it was years ago -- it basically looks like the ones you've linked. It just had a place to put a roll of "wrap" on one side and then a metal piece so you could fold the wrap around the object you were wrapping and a blade to cut it clean off after...we just used a high-powered hair dryer after to shrink the plastic. I'll see if I can find something that looks identical to it for you though.

Doomsayer
03-12-2014, 09:53 AM
Re-sealing is amazing way to make more profit.

KnightOfTruth
03-20-2014, 09:42 PM
Re-sealing is amazing way to make more profit.