PDA

View Full Version : Your opinion on PS2 Promo Disks - Question from a Noob!

annelaina
01-27-2016, 01:10 AM
Hey all, just wondering what your opinion is of PS2 Promo Disks ?(pal format). Im getting conflicting info about the value and collect-ability of them, some say worthless, some say rare and valuable - are some formats more desirable? PSp NTSC - What do you think?, do you have them in your collection? Im a noob to this site ( Based in New Zealand ) but have been collecting for ever, have some wicked ps2 and ps3 press kits and 100's of promo disks ;0).

annelaina
01-27-2016, 01:16 AM
Also - can anyone recommend an easy program for posting photos?

ExMajik
01-27-2016, 01:21 AM
Some are more valuable than others. It just depends on the franchise and availability. Do you have anything for Kingdom Hearts or Final Fantasy for sell? :)

annelaina
01-27-2016, 01:29 AM
I do, Finaly Fantasy X Demo press disks ( press disk, promo disk and beyond final fantasy disk), and Kingdom Hearts Press Material (press disk, promo disk and demo disk), both in mint condition - unsealed but never played. My issue is at the moment until I can figure out how safe this site is and how the heck to put photos up and sell stuff - Im hesitant to do anything lol.

annelaina
01-27-2016, 01:32 AM
How willing are collectors to pay for shipping from other countries? Its pretty pricey from NZ (around $40-$50 NZD for one game tracked/courier to the US)

ExMajik
01-27-2016, 01:42 AM
I already own both, but thank you anyways.

It really depends on the item. If they really want the item, and they cannot find it elsewhere, chances are they are willing to pay.

To upload images, I always upload them to somewhere like photobucket and provide the user with a link to the image. I have never had a problem buying or selling on this forum. That being said, I prefer to not do business with people with just 1 post count. Make sure they are active members here.

annelaina
01-27-2016, 02:03 AM