PDA

View Full Version : Ebay Question

jugolicious
08-08-2011, 05:17 AM
*Oops, I meant for this to go in Off-Topics, sorry*

I am quite new to ebay...

My first auction has just ended for an online code. i accidently sent the code to the last bidder before he completed checkout the item or sent the payment. It has been 2 days since the buyer did not respond to my PMs regarding payment and that I have emailed him/her the code.

Would I be protected against this from ebay? How long should I wait before I contact ebay about my situation if the buyer does not respond? The person has 151 feedback and 100%, so I do hope I am just overthinking it.

Thanks for the feedback!

Mike1888
08-08-2011, 05:46 AM
Wow, I have never heard of something like that before hehe. How much was it? If it was a lot, I'd say hes going to try get away with the free code. If its little, I'd bet he'll pay eventually with that positive track record he has.

I don't think you'll be covered with this. I'm no expert in paypal disputes but a seller giving someone something before they paid is just not common, unconventional and not very believable. You didn't follow proper ebay protocol so I don't think this will work out in your favour if the buyer doesn't pay.

Then again, I'm no expert, I've only had 1 problem on ebay and it that case I was the buyer.

If he doesn't pay within a week, threaten negative feedback. I think that's all you can do really :S

Hope you get paid. :think:

tallkid123
08-08-2011, 07:50 AM
*Oops, I meant for this to go in Off-Topics, sorry*

I am quite new to ebay...

My first auction has just ended for an online code. i accidently sent the code to the last bidder before he completed checkout the item or sent the payment. It has been 2 days since the buyer did not respond to my PMs regarding payment and that I have emailed him/her the code.