Collectors Edition Forums

Go Back   Collectors Edition Forums > The Bulletin Board > Introductions and Show-Off

Old 04-13-2016, 04:24 AM

Phantom's Flag is: United States
Default Greetings from Phantom, Thief Collector.

Hello fellow collectors. I am a Thief series collector from KY, USA.

I decided a couple of years ago that I wanted to have a collection myself after I started following a few collectors on Instagram. But it never appealed to me to collect complete sets for consoles or a plethora of big box pc games that I've never played or don't even want to. That led me to start collecting solely my favorite IP, Thief. It started with the 5 or 6 copies I already had, and now I'm slowly creeping up on a hundred copies of the series. I realize there are some great collectors on here with way more gems, but I am really thrilled with my collection so far, although I'm still really new to it and any tips you can give me is greatly appreciated.

I've just left everything the way it sits on the shelves for now, if someone wants to see detail on something I'll take some more shots of it. If you have any questions ask away!

Sealed Thief 1 trapezoid, Sealed Thief Gold trapezoid signed by the dev team, Thief II trapezoid signed by the dev team.

Sealed Thief 1 trapezoid, Sealed Thief Gold trapezoid signed by the dev team.

Thief II trapezoid signed by the dev team, art book, magazine adverts.

Thief reboot press review guide.

Various sealed jewel cases from US and Japan, Korean strategy guide, Japanese PS4 dsiplay box, cinch sack from NYCC '13 with t-shirt inside.

Jewel cases from Russia and Ukraine, PC Gamer demo disc for Thief 1, glyph t-shirt.

U.S. Trapezoid boxes, U.S. re-release big box Thief II, Thief 1 euroboxes from UK and Germany.

U.S. re-release big box Thief 1, various euroboxes from UK, Germany, Spain. Thief II big box from Japan. Prima strategy guides.

U.S. IEMA sized boxes, one Korean on far right.